Academic Structure | Estim University Benin

Academic Structure

Find out more about the faculties, schools and departments that make up our academic structure

At its ultimate growth, ESTIM University have 2 Faculties, 17 Departments (undergraduate and postgraduate) based on the phased development of the University. Already, the University has established a Postgraduate School and a School of General and Remedial Studies to cater for the requirements of Postgraduate and Remedial Students. The Faculties and Schools that shall be established by the University at its full maturity are as follows:

Explore the alphabetical list of our faculties below, and find out more about the teaching and research activities taking place across the University.


Our Faculty of Technology is home to our courses and research in engineering, cosmology and astrophysics, computing, health informatics, mathematics and physics.

  • Oil and gas facilities engineering
  • Electrical engineering
  • Civil engineering
  • Architecture
  • Computer science
  • Computer engineering
  • Software engineering
  • Quality control


Our Faculty of Business and Management is home to our teaching and research in all major areas of Management, business and Entrepreneurship – from Management Science , Marketing, logistics and human resource management, 

  • Human resource management
  • Marketing
  • Project management / Wielding and fabrication
  • Business management
  • Facility management
  • Entrepreneurship studies

Academic Structure: Specialisations

We offer 23 General course specialisations, double degree options and a range of programs and experiences for you to pursue your passions and set you on the path to future career success. Our graduates are dynamic, highly competent and in-demand leaders across the breadth of engineering disciplines and beyond.



Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to [email protected]

× Whatsapp Chat Here